Community Partnerships

2017 Board of County Commission Liaison Appointments


Government Agency/Department              Community Agency

Graham Fountain
Vice Chairman, District 1

Bob Sikes Airport                          Military Relations (Duke/7SFS/Camp Rudder)

Sheriff’s Office                              CareerSource Okaloosa Walton

Public Safety                                Fire Code Advisory Board

Corrections                                  Pulic Safety Coordinating Council

                                                  Okaloosa Walton Transportation Planning Organization

                                                    Value Adjustment Board

Carolyn Ketchel
Chairman, District 2

VPS Airport                                Okaloosa Walton Transportation Planning Organization

Clerk of Courts                           Tri County Community Partnership Initiative (Eglin)

Agriculture Extension                  Military Relations (Hurlburt, Eglin)

County Transit                           Okaloosa League of Cities

                                                Transportation Disadvantage Coordinating Board

Nathan Boyles
District 3

Property Appraiser                      Library Cooperative

Public Works and Fleet               Regional Transportation Planning Organization

                                                West Florida Regional Planning Council

                                                Okaloosa Walton Transportation Planning Organization

                                                 Mid Bay Bridge Authority

Trey Goodwin
District 4

Tax Collector                            Board of Trustees of the Law Library

Water and Sewer                      Regional Utility Authority

First Judicial Circuit                  Tourist Development Council

                                               Economic Development Council

                                                Value Adjustment Board

Kelly Windes
District 5

Destin Airport                         Okaloosa Walton Transportation Planning Organization

Growth Management              Okaloosa County Director on Gulf Consortium

Supervisor of Elections            Canvassing Board

                                            Building Industry Council



John Hofstad
County Administrator

                                           Tri County Community Council

Stefan Vaugh
Director of Corrections

                                         Juvenile Justice Circuit Court Advisory Board